Super Bowl LVIII

What's in store as we countdown the hours to the "Big Game"

One last game.

This is more of a table of contents than anything, the real content starts tonight and into tomorrow. But, the content will be plentiful.

Live show tonight on the YouTube channel with myself and Drew. We will be shooting from the hip as usual, but I have a handful of topics that we’ll spin and riff on for a while and try to get to the bottom of the main “narratives” surrounding these two teams.

Live at 8 pm ET, but also available after if you are busy helping the kids with math homework. Also, it’s a podcast that you can listen to as well if that’s your jam.

Connor’s Breakdown

I’m sure you’ve taken in some Super Bowl opinions already, but I’m pretty partial to this article. 4for4’s Connor Allen knocked out a quick 4000 words on the matchups, the QBs, stats, data, and his final score prediction. If nothing else, bookmark it for later.

READ:

Super Bowl Week Newsletter Plan

Took a bit of a breather after a long ass season that saw 132 newsletters go out, but I’ll be back to the grind starting tomorrow morning with four straight days of Super Bowl week content:

Thursday - NFL Honors Day

Drew and I will reveal our “voting records” for all the major awards and announce the winners of the voting in the Discord. Probably a good time to revisit the process we had for betting into these over the summer and into the season.

Friday - Full Game Breakdown

Full-ass thesis on how things may go down (how did that work out for your Ravens game plan, Andy?) I’ll have a side and total come hell or high water.

Saturday - Props

I’ll have a dozen or so props that I’ve bet for the game with some breakdowns and some general prop advice. I try as hard as I can to win and make money when it comes down to it, but this is also just an event where you gotta loosen up a bit and have some fun.

Sunday - Final Thoughts

Puppy Bowl handicap, all the markets that have been taken down because info leaked, guesses on the anthem length, update on my Super Bowl nachos, and thoughts on the final injury reports.